There is something…

I wonder if others experience the same phenomena I do. When my world is at odd ends, as it is at the moment, my writing will reflect it. This doesn’t happen in large ways. It’s in the details. There are odd occurrences and strange coincidences. Strangers appear. Things seem as loggerheads.

The hardest thing for me in these times is patience. There was a time that I would think that such ‘hard’ times were endless, that the situation or situations would never resolve and things would remain in whatever dull place they were stuck forever.

Thank goodness I am older now with life’s experience. Now I know that it is only a matter of time before everything will move forward, not slowly but with some strange explosive energy. All the quibbles and trivial frustrations that pulled and mired and grated at night will suddenly and almost without warning, give way. Roadblocks mysteriously dissolve and delays seem to right themselves overnight. All the frustrations transform, taking my life from a tedium of bureaucracy to an embarrassment of riches, leaving me swaying in its wake. Like a summer storm, what was dusty and difficult is suddenly new again.

I hope you enjoy The Channel Marker, Chapter 25 of The Far Reach.

TFR 1-11086683_10202615483863142_130170048_n (2)

3 thoughts on “There is something…

  1. I remember those days. I told myself over & over “It won’t always be like this.” It wasn’t, sometimes things got worse, but they always got better someway, somehow. Now I’m older too and though those times are not as frequent, I know they won’t last. The sun will still rise. My body will ache. My Ingrates will still need something.
    Let the adventure of the day begin! šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

