Crafting Is Good For the Brain?

This explains a lot for me. I learned needle craft from my Polish grandmother. Making art from thread has been rewarding in so many ways. Great explanation!

SVM & TB Stories

I came across this on my Facebook feed and read it.

It seems crafting with textiles is relaxing. Who’d a thunk it?

I know when I knit, crochet (haven’t done either in years), braiding, beading…pretty much anything that allows me to turn my brain off for a while without getting frustrated leaves me feeling more relaxed than I thought possible.

View original post

Leave a Reply

