Love the Dead!

In case you hadn’t noticed, I am a fan of music as well as the sea. My tastes do tend to run traditional and older. I may have frozen on ’70s and ’80s rock and I was one of the tribe who followed the Dead from coast to coast for a wonderful, rather fuzzy year.

Thanks, as always to my wonderful betas, Breathesgirl and Ms Buffy.

And thank you to Sephrenia who crafted the banner for this story. I tend to work from outlines and ‘keep to the code,’ as it were, but when I saw the images Seph created, I had to incorporate them into the story. Still a few chapters to go, but you’ll see what I mean.

Happy Tuesday

The Wedding

The Wedding: Chapter 5 – We Can Have High Times

2 thoughts on “Love the Dead!

  1. LOL! Oh, the many things we have in common! 🙂 By the way, wanted to let you know that your Christmas card was happily received with joyous laughter, and the scene depicted? One of my all-time favorites! Poor Ralphie! We enjoyed a wonderful Christmas Eve & Christmas with The Ingrates & all the grands! Best one in years! Hope you had the same, and that you’re looking forward to an exciting and fun New Year’s! Today we celebrate hubby’s birthday, much to his chagrin. Worse than a woman, I swear! I’m doing my best to make it fun, even if it kills him! LOL!
    Happy New Year to you and your family! May all the best come your way in 2016! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My parents were a couple Type A personalities. They’d get some scheme in their heads and they’d drag us kids into it. If we were pouty they’d round on us and use their signature remark, “We’re going to have fun, god damn it!!”
    I’m wondering if Joe feels the same…

    Happy New Year to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

