Chapter 9- Dust Devils…

turnings-story-banner3

In the United States we celebrate Thanksgiving on this day. Depending on where you’re from, this is a holiday that has some political overtones, but today, exhausted by rhetoric and the on-going and apparently long-overdue debate over how we see each other and how we treat each other, I’m going to focus on the small things.

I am thankful I have food to eat. I am thankful I have a roof over my head. I am thankful that me and mine are in good health and that we have the means to keep it that way. I am thankful that there are no wars raging on my front door. I am thankful that there are places not so far away where I can walk and walk and see nothing but what nature placed there.

I am thankful for a strong mind, a quick wit, and the ability to express myself. I am thankful for a curious mind and the good sense to put it to work.

I am thankful for my family and friends.

I am thankful for Ms Buffy, my editor, who cheers me with her own stories and shares her journey and her talent with me.

I am thankful for each of you, who reads, and especially to those of you who comment, critique, guess and kibbitz as the story continues along its journey.

May you and your families, likewise, have many reasons to be thankful.

Chapter 9 – Dust Devils

Leave a Reply

