So, What’s Happening?

March has been a month of frenzied activity and unexpected challenges. ‘In like a lion. ,’ says the old saying, and the types of challenges have mirrored the unexpected weather in my life.

Some challenges were unexpected. I will be moving to a new home in August. I have been renting for the past three years, gathering my new post-divorce life around me and stitching together a new story for myself. I needed the freedom of movement and possibilities, but I have come to a place where the idea of buying is better.

Work has shifted with leadership changes to present new challenges. My brain is being asked to re-engage and I couldn’t be more pleased. New puzzles, new problems and new solutions, all with impossible deadlines and adrenaline-fueled travel. I feel alive again in my job in spite of the inevitable exhaustion that comes with these types of projects.

All of this playing out against a backdrop of the new life I’ve created; the friends I’ve made and the activities that are mine. I make mead. I play music. I hike. I write.

Starting next Sunday, Baile Siochanta will begin its journey. Sookie returns, this time as a young woman caring for her ailing Mother. She has lost her Father and, although she knows he was different somehow, she doesn’t understand what that difference means.

A trip with friends to an island in Boston Harbor triggers the events that will bring the Fae, who have been searching for her to the U.S, into her life. It will be their interference that will cause Sookie to move to Ireland, where things are not as they appear.

I am fascinated by tales of the Fae. I will explore the two competing Courts of the Sidhe and introduce the idea that vampires, as well as all supernatural beings, are members of the greater Fae race.

The beautiful banner was a gift by my long-time collaborator, Gyllene, and I am thrilled that Ms Buffy will remain with me as my faithful editor and chief ‘kicker in the ass’ for this story.

I hope you enjoy it. Until next Sunday…

Natsgirl

9 thoughts on “So, What’s Happening?

  1. It seems you are in the center of change, challenge, and excitement. What a wonderful place to be. And you still think of your readers by creating new and unusual stories. Can’t wait to begin your latest offering.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Natsgirl has the coolest life… I admit to living vicariously through her! LOL! You’re all going to love this story; it’s unique and has some authenticity at its roots…according to the Irish! Since Natsgirl has actually been to Ireland, seen some of these places, and met many lovely people who live there, I’m going with the lore she’s been told! It’s also been fun, learning of my one heritage and how to pronounce some of the words. Mighty interesting folks! I can’t wait to read your thoughts on this one! Until next week, let’s hope March leaves us like a lamb, and I hope all your April Fool’s Day jokes are kind ones. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Dearest Natsgirl, I’m thrilled to embark on another of your journeys. I’ll admit to being enchanted by stories of the fae myself (and of Ireland) so … I can’t wait until Sunday! Best to you in your new adventure in RL.

    Like

Leave a Reply

