It’s a holiday here in the U.S.

So I’m posting an extra chapter.

It’s time for things in the U.S. to draw to a close, and Sookie to find her way to her new home. That will unfold over the two chapters that will release this weekend.

Things are a little busy here in my world as well. I am moving in the end of July, bowing to the pressure of tax laws and becoming a homeowner again. I have enjoyed the independence of renting, but there are down sides. And so I will be spending some part (the most part) of this holiday weekend packing non-essentials and readying my house to move two towns over and up a hill.

My decks will overlook woods, and there are raptor nests in the trees. There is a pond less than a mile down to road for my kayaks and trails for my feet to explore. I look forward to paint and hardwood installs, measuring and mounting. A new phase in a happy life.

My best to everyone this weekend. Thank you to Ms Buffy. I hope you get to spend extra time with children and grandchildren!

And thank you to you, who read my stories and share with me. My best to you all!

Chapter 10 – Windows Open

5 thoughts on “It’s a holiday here in the U.S.

    1. Thank you! I am looking forward to it, although any change brings with it some tension. More room. No fireplace (yet). All things that can be fixed… in time.

      Like

  1. Shit girl! If I’d of thought that it would get you to post an extra chapter I’d be throwing all types of holidays at you!
    Sounds like you’re moving into a nice house with some kick ass surroundings!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am looking forward to it. The decks off the dining room and bedroom are my favorites. They are both covered and look out over acres of hardwoods and a stream. I have already planned my bird feeders and am looking for the right furniture and rugs

      Like

Leave a Reply

